

MASA Awards Dinner April 4, 2018

Sponsored By Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan & Jackstadt PC and Horace Mann

Friend of Education Award

Scott Goldstein Sue Heckart Hollis + Miller Architects Leroy Huff Randy & Veronica McDonnell Neil Nuttall Gary Romine Sean Siebert Margie Vandeven

Southwest West Central Greater Kansas City Northeast Greater St. Louis Northwest Southeast South Central Statewide MASA

Honorary Life Members

W. A. Andy Anderson Steven Brotherton Jim Carver Brad Crocker Freddie Doherty **Michael Fulton Tim Hager** Stephen Kleinsmith Ken Latham Jeffrey Lindsey Jeffrey Marion **Desmond Mayberry Robert Newhart** Brad Pollitt Janie Pyle Lyn Reed Jim Schultz Jim Simpson Wesley Townsend Donna Wright

Canton R-V Affton Arcadia Valley R-II Valley R-VI Oak Grove R-VI Pattonville R-III Iron Co C-4 Nixa Chaffee R-II Ste Genevieve R-II St Charles R-VI Central R-III St Joseph Sedalia Raytown C-2 Van Buren R-I North Andrew Co. R-VI Lindbergh Pleasant Hill R-III Sweet Springs R-VII

New Superintendent Award

Mark T. Bedell Scott Cook **Bethany Deal** Jerry Girdner Derek Lark Judd Marquis Matthew Miller Jim Wipke

Mt. Vernon **Richwoods R-VII** Princeton R-V Santa Fe R-X **Belleview R-III** Moberly Fox C-6

Kansas City

Greater Kansas City Southwest South Central Northwest West Central Southeast Northeast Greater St. Louis

Special Retiree

Phil Lewis

MASSP

Emeritus Educators

Terry Adams Dennis Fisher Jerry Giger **Ronald Lankford** Bryan McDonald James L. Ruse Nicholas J. Thiele **David Tramel**

Greater St. Louis Greater Kansas City South Central Southwest West Central Northwest Southeast Northeast

Twenty-Five Year Service Award

Roger Barnes Troy Bollinger Patrick Call Freddie Doherty Brian Garner Tim Hager Jeff Marion

Chillicothe R-II Central R-III Maries Co R-II Oak Grove R-VI Stanberry R-II Iron Co C-4 St Charles R-VI

Northwest Southeast South Central Greater Kansas City Northwest Southeast Greater St. Louis

Pearce Award Nominees (see back for bios)

Timothy D. Hager Jeff Marion Allan Markley **Robert Newhart** Kevin D. Patterson Ozark R-VI Peter Stiepleman Wesley Townsend Lori VanLeer

Iron County C-4 St. Charles R-VI Raytown C-2 St. Joseph Columbia 93 Pleasant Hill R-III Washington

Southeast Gtr St. Louis Gtr Kansas City Northwest Southwest Northeast West Central South Central

Dessert Reception to Follow Awards Banquet Immediately Next Door

Sponsored by Stifel

Pearce Award Nominees



Timothy D. Hager Iron County C-4 School District

Southeast MASA District Timothy Hager is the superintendent at the Iron County C-4 School District. Previously he served as the superintendent of the East Carter R-II Schools. Timothy was principal at Southern Reynolds Co. R-II High School and middle school and elementary principal at Doniphan R-I and Van Buren R-I Schools.



Kevin D. Patterson

Ozark R-VI School District Southwest MASA District

Kevin Patterson is the superintendent at Ozark R-VI School District. Kevin has served the Ozark Schools as an administrator for 22 years. Prior to his role as superintendent, Kevin was the assistant superintendent, Junior High and High School principal.



Jeff Marion

St. Charles R-VI School District *Greater St. Louis MASA District* Jeff Marion has served as the St. Charles R-VI District superintendent for the past six years. Previously, Jeff served as an assistant superintendent at St. Charles R-VI and as a principal and assistant principal at Pattonville, Ft. Zumwalt and Wentzville School Districts.



Peter Stiepleman Columbia Public Schools 93 *Northeast MASA District*

Peter Stiepleman is the superintendent of the Columbia Public Schools 93. Peter has also served the Columbia Public Schools as an assistant superintendent, principal and assistant principal. Peter also served as an assistant principal in the Oakland (CA) Unified School District.



Allan Markley

Raytown C-2 School District Greater Kansas City MASA District

Allan Markley has served as the Raytown C-2 superintendent for the past ten years. Previously, Allan served as superintendent for Logan-Rogersville and Sparta R-III School Districts. Allan also served as a principal at Sparta High School.



Wesley Townsend Pleasant Hill R-III School District

West Central MASA District

Wesley Townsend is completing his 15th year as superintendent of the Pleasant Hill R-III School District. Previously, Wesley served as superintendent at the Hayti R-II School District. He also served as middle school/high school principal in the Hayti schools and at North Pemiscot R-I Schools.



Robert Newhart St. Joseph School District Northwest MASA District

Robert Newhart is the superintendent at St. Joseph School District. Previously, Robert served as superintendent for the Princeton R-V, Lexington R-V and Polo R-VII School Districts.



Lori VanLeer

School District of Washington South Central MASA District

Lori VanLeer is completing her ninth year as superintendent of the School District of Washington. Lori also served as an assistant superintendent and assistant principal in the Washington schools.